Longacre Racing Products


Rock Island Grand Prix Logo Contest Winner


Article by: rockislandgrandprix.com

The Rock Island Grand Prix presented by AT&T has announced that Sonya Nicole Priebe is the winner of the Rock Island Grand Prix Logo Contest sponsored by campaignpros.com.

The contest was open to high school- and college-age students and offered a $250 scholarship and VIP race passes to the winning logo designer. Logos could be submitted either as finished art or concept sketches. The art staff at Campaign Pros, Rock Island, turned concepts into finished products to make those entries competitive.

Entries were narrowed to nine finalists from which the winner was selected. Judging was done by the Rock Island Grand Prix’s marketing advisory committee and staff at Campaign Pros. The finalists were Black Deister, T.J. Koyen, Joshua Ballard, Andrew Pham, Zak Kapua, Terrance Gray, Amanda Merritt and Chad Salisbury as well as Ms. Priebe.

Ms. Priebe, 21, is a native of Port Byron, Ill. now living in Rock Island. She is a 2008 graduate of Rock Island High School now in her third year of study at Black Hawk College, Moline. She will graduate in December 2011 with an associate degree in Arts and Science and Visual Communications. She then plans to continue her education at the Art Institute where she will earn a bachelors degree in graphic design and then as masters degree so she can teach college level graphic design courses.

The logo will be the official mark of the event and be use on a variety of advertising and promotional materials as well as merchandise.

This year’s Rock Island Grand Prix will be held Sept. 3-4 in Rock Island’s Downtown Arts & Entertainment District. Race details are available on the Grand Prix website at rockislandgrandprix.com or ridistrict.com .

425 Motorsports